Home Management

We all know what a struggle it can be balancing all the different aspects of our lives, especially when we have children.

It has taken me a few years to settle into a good house work routine and much trial and error has taken place, but I feel that slowly but surely I have my house under control. I have a good schedule and have found ways to involve the kids who are with me all the time- (home schooled) so that they are learning the less glamorous aspects of running a home.

When I was younger I thought it would be so wonderful to have my own place, no mom or dad telling me what to do etc OH MY GOODNESS – how wrong was I.  While there certainly are many perks the reality of bills and housework is not all that great – I wake up wondering what housework needs to be done and go to bed planning what needs to be done – it can be a never-ending circle.

One of the things that has really helped me is a home journal it’s fantastic. I have seen many different versions and designs and have found that taking bits and pieces from everywhere and then designing a few of my own has really helped me bring things together.

I have two journals, one for home schooling and one for managing the home.

In the following post I will include a detailed breakdown of the different sections I have divided each folder into, and provide you with the various sites I have found useful in creating my own home journal.

Cheryl x

 

2 thoughts on “Home Management

    • Thank you Vicki, as someone who has worked both in and out of the home I can say that I feel more satisfied in my role now as a a full time mom, teacher and wife than ever before. I will be adding loads of information about the various sites I use on a seperate website I will post details of this soon – it will hopefuly help other mom’s the way it has done me. x

Leave a comment