Weekends

I have noticed that weekends seem to get shorter and shorter each week. I have made my self a vow though that I will no longer do any food shopping on a Saturday ever!! The weekends are the time my husband is home and we get to be together as a family and I am tired of wasting it walking around Adsa (WAL-MART) or some other grocery store.

So this Saturday I stayed in I made a lovely big breakfast of pancakes, sausages, bacon and toast. My wonderful hubby did the washing up for me so I could just go and chill out on the sofa. I decided not to put the tv on like I would normally but just sit in the quiet, the next thing I know I am waking up an hour later!! 🙂 It felt wonderful though to just do nothing for a change – I never just do nothing.

We have put a firm few days a week in the house when there is no TV watching allowed at all and it’s lovely to see how everyone although first resistant is now finding much better things to do with their time.

I strongly suggest if don’t already try it do so – even if it’s just one day a week, ban the tv or computer if you need to and just be with your family its lovely.

 

Leave a Reply

