WHY I WEAR SKIRTS ALL THE TIME

http://www.themodestmomblog.com/2012/07/why-i-wear-skirts-all-the-time/

I found this post very interesting.  I have always heard people say that change is hard, and that this world is moving faster than ever yet we have to go with the flow, move with the time etc

I actually think it’s considerably harder to stand still and say “no this is who I am” than just accept the changes this world is throwing at us and move forward.

It is true that when God created women he wanted them to be different he gave them very different assets to highlight that fact yet more and more in this world women strive to be more than just equal to men but better then them, stronger, faster and so many of the men in this world are becoming like women.

The bible tell us at 1 John 5:9 We know we originate with God, but the whole world is lying in the power of the wicked one.   Yes the ruler of this world is Satan, and the attitudes we see are ones that he promotes.  Therefore if we are to be lovers of god we must take comfort in the words spoken at     (John 15:17-21) . . .These things I command YOU, that YOU love one another. 18) If the world hates YOU, YOU know that it has hated me before it hated YOU. 19 If YOU were part of the world, the world would be fond of what is its own. Now because YOU are no part of the world, but I have chosen YOU out of the world, on this account the world hates YOU. 20) Bear in mind the word I said to YOU, A slave is not greater than his master. If they have persecuted me, they will persecute YOU also; if they have observed my word, they will observe YOURS also. 21) But they will do all these things against YOU on account of my name, because they do not know him that sent me. . .

So going back to my earlier thoughts on the blog read, if a woman wants to be modest and gentle and feels that this is her role and that the a man and woman have their roles in the world set out by god and these are to be followed she may be hated or ridiculed for being backward or simple by many but in God’s eyes she is a precious jewel one to be treasured and valued most highly by her husband and family.

Just as our dear lord Jesus was persecuted for doing what was right so are we today.  

Lets make it our goals as wives to not allow the worlds attitudes to determine how we act and present ourselves but let it be god’s word that fashions our personalities.

I may start wearing skirts a little more often myself now…………….

Leave a Reply

