The smell of cinnamom is running through the house

I love the fire, I mentioned the other week that I had pulled off the covering for the fire and had it swept out its so fantastic, to have the fire blazing and due to the fact my husband is a builder we have been getting loads of free wood, a few tonne bags turned up to day yay!!!

So we decided to cook banana and chocolate muffins and bread today and the house smells incredible . Especially as I have been burning cinnamon and vanilla in the fireplace, it’s really easy just parcel fresh cinnamon and vanilla into brown bags and tie the smell is incredible – I also like to burn the cinnamon and vanilla incense sticks the nice ones that have a true smell so yummy gives the house a lovely feel.

As I also mentioned the fireplace. I purchased some lovely vases from a discount store up the road and filled them with coals, pine cones and bits of pine tree and also twigs they make the fireplace look really homely. I filled the bowl of pinecones with incense sticks so the room has a lovely fragrance.

One thought on “The smell of cinnamom is running through the house

Leave a Reply

